Skip to content

Lady Rocket Harriers Win Conference Championship

With the top two finishers in the race, the Okawville Lady Rockets won the Illinois Division in the Cahokia Conference Saturday at New Athens.

Chloe Tepe was the individual champion, Lydia Luechtefeld took second overall, and Cindy Snyder and Sarah Cook finished in the top ten to give Okawville four runners on the All Conference Team.

Full results for the girls’ race: Tepe (1st – 20:22), Luechtefeld (2nd – 21:12), Snyder (7th – 22:11), Cook (9th – 22:26), Sidney Charles (14th – 24:09), Kylie Buehler (15th – 24:58), Nora Wood (17th – 25:48).

Read the full story in this week’s issue

Leave a Comment