Skip to content

Area Coaches to be Honored by IBCA

Multiple area coaches will be honored at a banquet next month as IBCA Coach of the Year Award winners.

Three high school coaches and three more junior high coaches were invited to Illinois State University on Saturday, August 29 to be honored at the IBCA Hall of Fame and Coach of the Year Banquet.

Okawville Rockets coach Jon Kraus will be doubly feted, as he will be inducted into the IBCA Hall of Fame and be awarded Coach of the Year.

Joe Kirby, coach of the Immanuel Lutheran/Trinity-St. John Lady Titans, will be one of the junior high coaches honored as Coach of the Year. This will be his third straight award.

On the other side of the county, Nashville High School’s Wayne Harre and Doug Althoff  were honored for their work coaching the Hornets and Hornettes.

Also bringing home hardware will be Will Reinburg, the boys’ coach at Nashville Middle School, as well as NMS girls coach Tierney Moore.

Leave a Comment