Skip to content

33 Teams Play In Rocket Classic

The Rocket Classic golf Tournament at the Roland Barkau Memorial Golf Course Sunday had a full field of 33 teams. The event benefits Okawville school sports teams.

A team of Joel Boeschen, Bruce Barkau, Beau Barkau, and Brooks Boeschen won first in “A” flight with 17  under par.

A team of Travis Kuhn, Mark Kuhn, Janelle Kuhn and Paul Faus also shot 17 under par, but lost in the score card play off.

Third place in “A” flight went to a team of Payten Harre, Brad Fuhrhop, Shane Ganz, and Alec Wisneski.

Carson Parker won longest drive for men and Tiffany Heck won longest drive for women.

Greg Toensing, Jeff Luechtefeld, Nick Stein and Ryan Heck won closest to pin awards on the 3-pars.

Leave a Comment