Skip to content

County Basketball Players, Coaches Receive Honors

Belleville News Democrat

Girls Teams

Okawville High Lady Rocket Kathryn Lohman (Sr.) was named to the Third team of the Belleville News Democrat 1A-2A 2019 All Area Basketball Team. Raegan Luechtefeld and  Kymberly Schmitt were named Honorable Mention.

Nashville’s Libby Ahlers (Sr.) was named to the Second Team, and Rylee Luechtefeld was named to the Third Team. Alyssa Cole and Sabrina Kollbaum were named Honorable Mention.

Boys Teams

Okawville Rocket Will Aubel was named to the First Team and Wyatt Krohne was named ot the Third Team. Rockets Lucas Frederking, Jackson Heckert, and Lane Schilling were named Honorable Mention.

Nashville Hornet Bryson Bultman was named Player of The Year. He averaged 14.6 points and had 230 rebounds and 86 assists. He will play basketball for McKendree University next year.

Nashville’s Carson Parker was named to the First Team.

Hornet Coach Wayne Harre was named Coach of The Year for the teams second place finish in the Class 2A State Tournament.


Nashville’s Lady Hornets  coach Doug Althoff was named  Southern Illinois Coaches Association 2A Girls Basketball Coach of the Year.

Illinois Coaches


Lady Hornet Libby Ahlers was named to the Illinois Basketball Coaches Third Team. Rylee Luechtefeld received Special Mention.

Leave a Comment